Violence among young people has increased dramatically over the past 50 years. This rise moves in tandem with a growth in violent media. Thus, the conclusion can be drawn that violent media is the main cause of violence among young people. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Today, people can observe a lot of violence and cruelty on the tv channels. I totally agree and suppose that the government must take measures on that question due to the reason, that it can negatively sway on the psychology of young generation and increase the level of crime in the city. Firstly, cruelty and savagery on the television impacts adversely on the children’s mind and cause numerous psychological diseases. Young generation tend to believe for everything which is appearing on the screen of television. When cruelty emerges on the TV, children may accept and assume that violence in the society is a normal situation. For instance, it was having said by scientists, that harshness and violence on the television enhances the level of aggression among children and may cause diseases connected with psychology. That is why establishing the new laws will be the best solution of that issue. Next, government must comprehend that showing a violence on the television will rise the level of crime in the city. When human watches only a cruelty on the TV, he will suppose and even create a plan of crime due to the reason, that the psychic of that human is changed. For instance, among the countries such as Somali, Syria and Mali people usually observe only negative news connected with cruely. That is one of the reasons, why the level of crime on these countries is high. If the government establish the new laws which ban the cruelty on TV, the level of crime will sharply decrease! To recapitulate, there must be established laws which will control the content of the television. Otherwise, it will negatively impact on psychology of children and rise the level of crime.