View on 21st century generation

Nowadays, more and more children have higher Body Mass Index(BMI) than ever before, owing to their sedentary lifestyle and habit of binge eating, which can result in various health consequences and increase in medical expenses. However, some measures can be taken by school authorities and parents in order to combat the problem of obesity. To commence with, lack of physical activity is the primary reason of obesity. Due to advancements in technology, they prefer to play indoor games in thd confined environment of their homes rather than playing outdoor sports with their peer group. Another contributing factor is their highly unbalanced diet. The huge availability of junk food outlets at an affordable prices along with their addictive nature, trigger craving among young ones. Nevertheless, it is not an insurmountable problem, it can be solved by joint efforts of educational management and guardians. Some sports ought to be made compulsary in schools so as to involve students in physical activities. Parents should also keep check on the diet of their children and try to replace the fast food with the home made nutritious meals. In conclusion, every other child in this contemporary world is the victim of obesity and can be detrimental for one's health. The lifestyle and diet are the typical reasons for this and can be solved by teachers and family.