Cyber Recovery Solution Technical Workshop

During my younger years, charity for the needy has always been a part of my school's curriculum. While others believe that this activity should just be an elective, others swear to the benefits and positive outcomes of such programs. This essay will discuss reasons why I fully agree with the latter, keeping it a requirement to graduate to the next level. Charity, in any form, teaches our youth the spirit of giving, and is crucial to start at a very young age. The youth's mind works as a sponge, hence, the earlier a concept is introduced, the easier he will grasp the heart of the idea. A secondary student who was exposed to helping out different non-government funded foundations, for instance, would have the propensity to help the community even when he's already out of school. In contrast, someone who did not have the same exposure when he was young, would not have the human structure to donate something, whether physically, financially, or emotionally. Hence, teaching charity at a very young age is critical to shape his proclivity to give. Additionally, one may not know the full extent and impact of charity to the receiver, but the emotional satisfaction on the giver is clear. This uplifts the morale of every student who is active in charity work, making it an avenue for them to find meaning in what they do at school beyond just academics. A recent study conducted by the Harvard University indicates a mind-blowing 98% of students who participate in community services get better marks than the ones who do not. More studies, for example, are showing similar results, proving evidences that doing charity helps the students be emotionally stable, resulting in better academic progress. Therefore, engaging in charity is beneficial to every learner's emotional balance and, coincidentally, good grades. Teachers, parents, and policymakers have discussed, submitted their inputs, yet the inclusion of community service in school activities remains to be a subject of passionate debate. Others believe that it should be an optional activity, however, I don't share the same belief. In view, helping the community in whatever shape or form is a positive step towards a brighter tomorrow.