Vietnamese parents nowadays all think that children can only be successful when they obtain high education levels. Therefore, forcing children to learn as much as possible is a good choice to reach those goals.

It is believed that only if children are compelled to study hard can they reach high education levels. However, in my perspective, this is merely a Vietnamese parents’ misconception for the following reasons. Firstly, putting pressure on students to learn as much as possible may lead to their suffering from emotional distress which adversely affects their mental. Some students even become insane and obsessed with achieving goals to live up to their parents’ expectations. Secondly, there is still a great number of ways to gain success apart from pursuing high education levels as long as children themselves are ambitious and determined. They can either go to college or attend training courses at a vocational school for prospective careers since both of the places offer standard academic environments which enable students to cultivate comprehensively in any aspect. Last but not least, failures are primarily attributed to studying too much without practicing. Therefore, a pupil who learns less but figures out how to use their own knowledge in practice is far better than one learning passively. To conclude, that students can only attain accomplishment when they study as hard as possible to reach high education levels is nothing but a misapprehension of Vietnamese parents. And I assert that children are still able to become successful though they do not carry out the two aforementioned things.