more schools are replacing books and paper assignments with tablets and laptops. what are the advantages and disadvantages in this trend?

Originally, Paper-based homework was the ideal material for the assignments, but now days the trend has shifted to technical written homework. Although there will be drawbacks with this topic, the beneficial aspect is still remain. In the following paragraph, I will elaborate more on both sides of this trend. Utilizing technical-based materials such as computers and laptops has a major advantage in saving the environment. Previous studies shows that reducing the high consumption of paper which are made from trees in school helps in saving a lot of trees, and they could be utilized in the more needed fields such as building houses and so. Furthermore, with the world change to digital platforms in variety aspects of life, student submitting their homework on laptops is easier than papers. When doing school projects students tend to do a lot of researchers and if the submitting process was on the same computer it would save time for the student. On the other hand, there are some drawback when it comes to using the tech-based instated of the printed materials based. Firstly, the general sight health of they young adults. As recent studies showed that adolescences spend around 17 hours per a day on their smartphones on social media alone. Thus blury vision and neck pain due to the incorrect sitting positions. So adding the school assignment on top of that will only bring about fuel to this issue. In addition, the data storage in the computers and laptops are in danger of stealing and losing more than the printed sources like books. To sum everything that has been said in the afromention topic, it is clear that technical based assignment is beneficial for in the speed life style of the students but its has it own negative aspects.