Some people say that we should stop teaching children from textbooks instead new technologies should be introduced such as film, videos and games.

There are a lot of people who claim that teaching students through textbooks should be stopped and alternatively new technologies should initiated like films and videos or games. I completely disagree with the statement band the reasons are stated below. To begin with, book plays a vital role in a students vas well as a teacher's life. Even from the past, the information and contents are taught by the tutors to the kids. Many scientists and invertors find new thesis or principles for the coming generations. For instance, wings of fire is a famous book written by the great apj abdul kalam, were the book inspires and widens the attitude of every reader. Secondly, teaching through a book gives more focus as well as concentration to the students. Moreover, it supports the functioning of the brain while reading through lines. Similarly, it improves the language that eventually happens while reading. Finally, when the students learn through book it enlarges the rapport between the child and the tutor. For example, the doubts will be cleared easily and the teachers provide tips and suggestions for better learning for the students. This lacks in new technologies phase of learning. To recapitulate, face to face learning is far better than virtual learning. There can be pros and cons for both types were I prefer teaching students through textbooks.