It is the fact that a huge number of people are choosing reading news on the Internet instead of newspapers

It is the fact that a huge number of people are choosing reading news on the Internet instead of newspapers. In my opinion, while newspapers still have their uniqueness, I believe that it is no longer the major source of information. On the one hand, printed news is a favourable choice of a certain number of people for some reasons. The first reason is that in some countries, newspapers are what people begin their morning with, especially for those who are in the mid 40s and 50s and who are raised with the newspapers being the only source of information at that time. For these people, reading printed news is simply a daily habit rather than a way to access the information. Another reason for newsaper lovers is that they are organized effectively in the way they present the news. As we all know, the most important information is always on the first page, the second page is for city news, the last page is a sports page and so on. This makes it easy to access, and readers are able to jump in directly to their favourite articles. On the other hand, online news has becoming a dominant source of infomation due to its speed and convenience. Firstly, the Internet is able to provide up-to-the-minute news as it happen, 24 hours a day every day. This firgure gives online news a huge advantage over newspaper because people do not need to wait for the next morning to read a hot story on the printed version. Secondly, online news from around the world can all be accessed from one place, as long as people have the Internet connection from their electronic devices. And there is no need to switch between multiple websites to get news from different countries. In conclusion, I argue that newspaper will continue to decline in the level of improtance, and more and more people will use the Internet to access the news.