Video games, Internet, Cell Phones and other high-tech gear are just part of growing up in a digital world. But parents are concerned about the amount of time their children spend with these and worry that it might be distracting and cramping academic and social development.

Life without gadgets and devices nowadays is almost unimaginable. Gadgets and devices have been designed and developed to meet the growing human needs. But there are always breaks in the clouds and the negative sides of everything. Correspondingly the high tech devices as well have advantages and disadvantages. These devices come with great advantages and benefits such as access to large amounts of information reasonably and swiftly, increase in communication as with the help of this you can be easily connected with your loved ones, speed up the work as there are many devices which help you complete your chores at a much quicker pace. But the assets of something come with its liabilities as well. There are various harms of the high-tech devices also such as dependency on the gadgets such that people become so dependant on the use of these gadgets that they cannot proceed for anything without the use of gadgets, online frauds related to money or stealing of identity, difficulty in integrating new technology and various technology related diseases such as blurring vision, headaches and earaches and may be the reason of cancer, too. Therefore, it can be concluded that there are both advantages and disadvantages of using new technologies and gadgets. Also, it depends on mankind on how they want to use them. ”Technology is a useful servant but a dangerous master.