video games develop your brain

Nowadays, there is a lot of discussion on how video games affect on people’s minds. Some people think that they have only negative effects on our intellect, while others are sure that they have a positive impact on people’s intelligence. Personally, I think video games improve our brains greatly. First of all, they have a positive effect on cognitive ability. In the process of playing, you need to remember a lot of details and be on your guard all the time. Furthermore, video games significantly develop a person's imagination and creativity, since gamers are constantly in virtual worlds. However, there are those who believe that video games have a negative impact on people. There are games that can be a reason for violent behavior in a real life. For example, those who like to play shooters often become more aggressive and sitting in front of the computer for several hours may completely isolate players from the real world. Yet, I believe that video games are more beneficial than harmful. Violent games help people to get rid of stress. That's why it’s not bad to play from time to time. If you play only two hours a day, there will be no negative consequences. In the end, you can always install a program on your computer that will not allow you to play more than you should. I think video games are a great thing. They will not only help you get more creative, but also reveal skills that you have not known about before, such as the ability to act in emergency situations.