Many young people nowadays graduate from schools with negative attitude to work, even stay at home without a job. Why do you think this happens? What can be done to solve or reduce this problem?

Voluntary unemployment, students graduating from universities reject to work, has become an social issue that negatively impact economic development. This essay believes that the situation is caused by working culture and increasing household savings, and its solution is laid in the role of government and company management. One possibility is the working culture. Normally, new start-up companies are conducting very strict hierarchy where graduates can only obey to what they are told, while young people who have high expectation to their initial job are usually keen for creation, so once they sense that the company is putting limitations on their ambition and there is no way to escape, their discouraged thought come into shape. Another explanation is that the fit between graduates’ quality and work platform is always mismatched. Our country is still under developing, and could barely give graduates advanced working platform, in turn, many graduates with strong academic background are struggling with basic work content at low payment, which diminishes their working willingness. To, solve this issue, first, company should match the value with graduates. Flat hierarchy policies that eliminate misunderstanding and produce mutual respect should be adopted. Instead of being overbearing, managers should lead from the behind, and provide credit when complement is achieved. if possible, a no-rule office principle can be implement to stimulater graduates’ protaintial In addition, central governments should transfer the current economy mode from manufacture to high-tech and science oriented development, generating more skill demanding job opportunities to meet graduates’ desire in both materials and mental. By doing so, graduates will more prone to commit and contribute. In conclusion, under the circumstances that governments and companies can offer appropriate working platform, the problem of disencouraged workers cannot be resolved.