VIDEO GAME ADDICTION

Unfortunately, video game addiction is one of the most essential problems in the world. In addition, the number of people who are addicted to video games keeps increasing due to the fact that video games are becoming more realistic, complex, and compelling. Necessary steps should be taken to overcome video game addiction. The two most important steps that should be taken to eradicate video game addiction are finding other hobbies and meeting friends outside. The first step that should be taken to end video game addiction is finding other hobbies. People play video games in their free time; furthermore, the spare time of people in a day is limited. Therefore, the time which a person who is addicted to video games spends time by playing video games will decrease by finding other hobbies and spending time with them in his/her spare time. As a result of this situation, people can eliminate video game addiction. The second step that should be taken to overcome video game addiction is meeting friends outside. As I mentioned above, the spare time of a person in a day is limited and one plays video games in his/her free time. A person can get rid of video game addiction by meeting his/her friends outside in one’s free time instead of playing video games in his/her spare time. To sum up, video game addiction is a global problem; however, it is possible to eliminate it by finding other hobbies and meeting friends outside. I hope that the necessary steps will be taken, and the number of people who are addicted to video games will decrease in the future.