humans tend to copy one another, especially in fashion, choice of clothes, and consumer goods.

Humans tend to copy one another, especially in fashion, choice of clothes, and consumer goods. I agree with this statement and the remainder of this essay will describe my reasoning. Most of us humans are followers. When we see our idols ( artist, model, athlete ) consume a certain good, we immediately look to obtain it. This is because we believe if our idol is using it, then it must be good. I have seen this a lot with women when it comes to skincare products. When we see the beautiful model with perfect skin in the advertisement for the product, we believe that it because of the product. Women then go buy it with the though that they will get the same results, yet the don't think about the amount of editing the advertisement when through. This is one of the most effective ways of marketing companies use to make profit, by using people idols. That is why nowadays there is alot of influencers, that are people that become famous because the rest aspire to be like them. These influncers tend to be people that are very 'out there' and good looking, who set the trend the young people follow. People can be influnced from the clothes, all their way to their chararcter, all to protrait the asthetic they desire. I like to think of it like the domino effect. I dont belive it is a bad thing but sometimes it can confuse people on what to do and maybe think they are not good enough. Thats why it it important to always stay true to yourself and not always follow the trends because sometimes they just dont fit with your persona.