Ventilators are extremely important to save patients who are severe cases of COVID – 19

Ventilators are extremely important to save patients who are severe cases of COVID – 19. With the dramatically increase of victims, as well as serious cases, countries around the world are facing the shortage of ventilators. Hanoi is not an exception: If the disease gets complicated in our capital city, only 0. 00375 % of people who are suffering because of this virus will be able to use ventilators. So are there any solutions to this conundrum? Let’s find out in this essay. To understand the solutions clearly, we should understand how do ventilators work? In scientific way to say, ventilators help providing air for lungs or every internal organ. Before placing ventilator, medical staff – often anesthetists performing a step called intubation. After patients are sedated, a tube will be insert to their windpipe. Although doctors are doing this work daily at recent, they must protect themselves from being attacked by the virus. Not only doctors, but also patients may be infected by ventilator phenomena and lung collapse. In spite of some precautions, ventilators are still important for severe coronavirus cases. The first and obvious solution is to stop the spread of the epidemic. You should follow all health instruction of the local medical system: wash your hand with soap regularly, don’t touch your eyes, noses or mouths, clean where you live and work daily, keep social distancing, only go out if you have urgent work to do and remember to wear face mask. Stopping the disease from its first place may save people who you have contacted and who have faced this equipment shortage. In order to increase the amount of ventilators, long-term companies, such as Philips are co-operating with other short - term one, such as Ford. Their factories are ramping up their products: hiring more manufacture and employees, open more assembly lines, … Some others replacements for ventilators can be used such as: sleep apnoea, annaesthic machine or even pet ventilators. Not only companies but also people all around the world are working on the production of ventilators. Tubes are printed by 3D technology. Easy models are being made by robotic scientists. These models are extracted from a mechanical pump with extra auto robot hand. Not only solving the shortage problem, they also decrease the number of doctors needed for an individual since a normal ventilator have a variety of modes and difficult options so it requires a knowledgeable user. Ventilator is a key in helping serious infected by coronavirus stay alive. Hope that vaccines and cure will be found soon in order to stop the disease and bring people back to their normal busy lives.