university students are increasingly studying abroad. do advantages outweigh disadvatnages

The number of tertiary students studying overseas is growing. This trend has striking benefits compared to drawbacks which will be discussed in this essay. Studying abroad could have a number of negative points. First, a student who study oversea needs to afford higher cost of living than a local student. Such person has to afford his accommodation, meals, tuition fee, bills etc. which costs a lot. For instance, due to my own experience of studying in other country, the biggest portion of my monthly expenses was allocated to the rental and meals which would have eliminated if I had continued my education in my hometown. So, they must analyze the cost of living and tuition fees of their selected university and availability of part-time jobs before making decision. Furthermore, foreign student expose to homesickness. Although, there are many virtual communication applications such as Skype and WhatsApp to deal this issue, but they cannot visit their parents and friends for long periods of time due to their hardworking on their lessons and the cost of commuting. Thus, these students have to control their emotions to success. However, a person who continue his studies abroad could reap some rewards. Before anything else, they will have more job opportunities. This happened because of their access to the broad international networks. To illustrate, working in multinational corporates such as Facebook, Google and etc. is impossible for university students in some parts of the world like North Korea and Iran ought to sanction, but it is an accessible target for them in many countries. As a result, this issue will cause variety of opportunity based on their demands. After that, their personal growth occurs in a dramatic pace. They are a lone in managing critical conditions and the consequences of their decisions is entirely on their own selves. In fact, the more different experience they manage the more maturity will comes. In conclusion, there are difficulties included in studying abroad such as high costs and homesickness, while students will have opportunity to find better job and manage unwanted situations which lead to maturity which worth to try.