Variety of exams are being conducted to examine the eligibility of students for centuries. What are its causes and solutions?

To determine the qualification and eligibility of students, examinations are being conducted for more than three centuries. However, as the years passed there has been an increase in variety and number of exams. This essay shall delve into the causes and solutions to overcome this problem. Firstly, the cause of increase in huge number of exams is that, it has drastic effects on the individual’s health. When students are made to go through different kinds of test more often, this will have a huge impact on student’s mental health. Secondly, another important cause for conducting various exams regularly is that students may afraid to pursue higher studies and may drop out at before graduating from high school. For example. If the students are told that they have to go sit in various examinations frequently, then might get afraid and lose hope in graduating with good grades. There are two possible solutions to the serious problem of variety and a greater number of tests that students must appear. One way to tackle this problem is by increasing number of practical sessions. For instance, when the students are taught to simulate the problem practically, they would learn the skills instantly. Another solution is to assign students with the weekly assignments and project work. This work would give them a deeper understanding of what they are studying in class and thus result in boosting their confidence. To conclude, practical classes and weekly assignment would help students to reduce the stress, this might help in increasing their confidence level. If schools implement these solutions, they would see greater results.