Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing ttaffic and pollution problems.

The rising levels of traffic and pollution can be controlled by enhancing the petroleum cost. I completely agree with this statement, because high price directly affects the product demand and this will also have a knock-on effect on other products, thus can lower gasoline consumption due to shortage of money. Firstly, the increase in petrol price will follow the law of demand. This is to say, according to law the higher the price of a product the lower will be its demand and vice versa. Hence the surge in prices will ensure that, people buy less fuel for their vehicles. This will make sure that lesser lorries on roads, which will solve high traffic issues. For example, in the Pakistan due to high petroleum prices, the country has witnessed a decline in road traffic. The other outcome of high gasoline price is that, the rates of other commodities will jump up. This can happen as petrol is used in trucks, for the supply of products to the market. If people have to pay extra amount for basic necessities, they will be left with little amount to run their homes. As a result, they would not use their conveyance for travel, which will reduce pollution on the roads. For instance, according to the UK finance department data, the petroleum rates and inflation are directly proportional to each other. To conclude, the high volume of traffic and pollution can be managed by hiking the gas asking price. I totally agree with this stance, because it can decrease petrol demand and consumer purchasing ability, therefore can reduce traffic and pollution.