Using points and the examples from the talk, explain two ways of preventing food spoilage and why they are effective.

Undoubtedly, the number of health-related issues amongst people are increasing at a significant rate. For this reason, it is often thought by some people that government should impose tariff on unhealthy cuisine. Although people might have diversified opinions, I believe that this pragmatic approach will decrease its overall consumption as well as create awareness amongst people all over the world. One of the major reasons why the imposition of duty on unhealthy foodstuff is preferable is to decline its consumption level. As per the law of demand, when the price of a product increases then its demand is decreased. Additional tax on unhealthy feed will ultimately make it costly, so people buy it in very less quantity. Another crucial factor which makes my opinion in favour of unhealthy bread expense is to spread awareness about the detrimental effects of non-nutritious fare stuff. That is to say, if the government imposes fine on unhealthy snack, people will be able to find out the reason behind it. To exemplify, applying a tax on fast cooking would insist people to know about the ingredients used to make it. As a result, they can know about the negative consequences of fat on human well-being. Improvement in people's fitness globally is another considerable advantage. If government of all the nations adopts this strategy, health of the majority of population in the world can be either prevented, or improved. This is because of the high price of unhealthy fare and cheaper nutritious drink. In conclusion, it is apparent from the above discussion that implication of tax on unhealthy snack stuff will not only reduce its consumption, but also improve the health of people around the word by spreading awareness about the negative consequences of poor diet.