Using phone while walking.

People staring at their phone screens while walking in public can be observed very commonly in public nowadays. There are various problems that can arise from this, but also a lot of straightforward measures that can be taken to mitigate this concern. One of the main problems stemming out of this is that it can become a reason for a lot of life threatening accidents. There is a huge possibility that a person may get hit by a vehicle while focusing on his/her mobile device when walking in the street. Incidents like this are not only harmful to the person himself but also to the other person involved in the accident. Secondly, if people are using these devices even while walking, that means they are not giving their mind any time to relax or enjoy the surroundings. This can lead to undesired stress and poor work-life balance. Turning to possible solutions, probably the most effective measure we can take is to create awareness about the harmful effects of this activity. This can be done not just in offices but also in schools among children. One more solution that can be adopted to curb this issue is by the use of law. Implementing proper penalties/fines if any such activity is observed can prove very effective in handling this problem. In conclusion, the problems of using mobile devices while walking can be seen in the form of accidents and increased stress. The solutions include proper awareness among public and strict laws.