The Internet when used as a source of information, has more drawbacks than advantages.

It’s argued that instruction extracted from the Web brings more harms than goods. I totally disagree with this statement due to the fact of the Internet knowledge are easily available and cheaper than compared to other sources. Firstly, every data are available and accessible on the Internet. Whatever doubts we have or whatever facts we are after, we can get it from the Internet. It has an answer for every minor and major type of questions. Therefore, it brings more benefits than harm. For instance, recent research shows that 99 per cent of the people purchase the product by studying the quality and reviews available on the website left by the previous buyer. Secondly, knowledge available on the web page is free of cost whereas for statistics in the newspaper, TV and books we ought to pay for it. prior to technology periods, people tend to get data and knows about the far-away countries via newspaper and books. Since the introduction of the internet, the number of people purchasing such written form has decreased as these daysword available in Google are free of cost. Digitalization has made it easier for the people who can’t pay or buy on the contrary thirsty for the knowledge. For example, reputed and well-known college such as Harvard now providing free online courses, which is all possible due to the advancement in technology. To conclude, the facts from the internet bring more benefits than the disadvantages as the knowledge can be reached within seconds and available without spending any money on it.