Using bicycle rather than car is better for our environment

It is argued that riding bicycle is better than driving motor car for our environment. This essay agrees with the suggestion because cycling doesn’t emit exhaust as a car does and it also makes less noise than driving. Riding a bicycle doesn’t produce carbon gas that is responsible for climate change and global warming. These phenomena are caused by the increase in the amount of greenhouse gas in the atmosphere, for example, carbon dioxide which is emitted from vehicles. These changes can result in numerous serious hazards to the environment such as rising sea levels, intense drought, storms, and floods. So, humans need to prevent the risk of climate emergencies by changing the way they travel. And cycling can reduce greenhouse gas emissions from transport systems, which will slow the effects of climate change and global warming. It is because cycling doesn’t require any kind of petrol like cars to keep moving. Furthermore, riding bicycle can reduce noise pollution which has a serious effect on the environment. Vehicular noise pollution is unwanted or disturbing sounds that affect the health and residence of humans in the environment. Except villages or countrysides where there aren’t many cars, people who live in or move to big cities or towns have to face everyday noise as the majority of the traffic on them is made up of several kinds of vehicles which produce engine sounds and honking. And bicycles are totally unlike cars because they have only bell ring sounds that are not as noisy as car horns. When people ride bicycles to travel, they just hear the sound of cycling instead of the noisy sound of driving cars. In conclusion, using bicycle rather than car is greater for our environment due to the fact that biking doesn’t release any gases which cause air pollution and it helps hold down the noise pollution.