using a private car instead of public transportation

The issue of using a private car instead of public transportation in several countries has grown in importance over the past few decades. In this essay, I will analyze the causes of this problem and purpose some possible solutions. With regard to causes of using a private car, Unreliable public transportation system and overcrowding this type of transport are the major causes of this problem. Nowadays, people are usually restricted by the schedule, and also it is important to reach their destinations on time. Due to the delay of most public vehicles and their unavailability, they often use their car to commute so as to avoid that problem. At the same time, this type of transportation often suffer from overcrowding, especially during rush hours. As a result, people are more willing to use their own car for transportation. For instance, in my country Iran, due to some reasons, women should be in a separate section in bus or metro, where have less space compared with men's section and it is annoying. However, City planners and transport officials can play their part by investing money in the public transportation system to ensure that reliable and frequent public transport is available for each citizen. Moreover, governments can also improve this situation by invest some money in order to develop infrastructure and provide more vehicles or trains to facilitate public transportation. Therefore it can help to provide more space and reliable transport for passengers. In conclusion, using more private cars by people will only be solved if governments and authorities pay more attention to improve the public transportation system by investing money so as to improve and reliability of that.