The plans illustrate the current layout of a university sports complex and proposals for its redevelopment.

The plans illustrate the current layout of a university sports complex and proposals for its redevelopment. Overall, the university sports centre is expected to become much bigger with new recreational facilities planned such as dance studios, a leisure pool, shops and a sports hall. At present, behind the reception area, there is a 25-metre indoor pool with a changing room and a seating area on either side, including a gym toward the rear of the building. In addition, there are two separate outdoor courts adjacent to the main building on the east and west side. Regarding future plans, the outdoor courts are set to be removed and the building is planned to be upgraded to a self-contained sports facility. The current pool is going to remain as it is and a large leisure pool with a changing room is expected to be built in the west wing. A proposed sports centre in the east wing will include dance studios and a changing room. There are also proposals for a sports shop and a cafe in the reception area.