Some people prefer to shop for food in supermarkets. Other people prefer to do their food shopping Online. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

Shopping trends have seen a rapid change during the recent times. While some people do their food shopping in super markets, others prefer to do it online. This essay will discuss why traditional grocery shopping has its benefits but why online shopping has the upper hand. Food shopping at super markets is one of the most common way of shopping in my country. In developing countries like India, elderly people are not well versed with online shopping and they find it more difficult to use online payment methods. For instance, there are lots of news articles which showcases the online fraud people to which people are vicitimised. Nevertheless of the tips given, they click on malicious links and their money is stolen. Hence, few people feel it is safe to shop at the super market rather than online. On the flip side, online shopping is certainly an efficient and economical way to complete what many people consider to be a laborious chore. One can browse through the list of food items and select the items they need. Moreover, companies provide benefits like discounts and free home deliveries. For instance, online applications like Amazon provide users with a wide variety to choose as well with better discounts than traditional shopping. Being able to shop online saves a lot of time and money where a person can invest in completing more important tasks. Introduction of online shopping changed the dynamics of shopping. This essay discussed why food shopping at super markets is preferred but why online shopping is more efficient. In my opinion, online shopping provides a better shopping experience when compared to that of shopping at super market.