Using a computer every day can have more negative than positive effects on young children.

The computer is considered as a wonderful invention of the modern world and somehow young people are more attracted to using computers than the older people. Like any other technology, computers have their own demerits if overused or negatively used, but I completely disagree that using a computer every day can have more adverse effects than positive effects for young children. A computer is a bit different from other electronics tools or gadgets like music players, gaming devices or televisions. Someone requires a great deal of knowledge and an advanced computing capability to actually create something useful in a computer. How can someone become an expert graphics designer or programmer if s/he does not use computers daily from the early age? The negative effects that computers might bring are pretty ignorable and are mostly health related issue that someone can easily overcome with a little awareness and prudent lifestyle. But this negative effect is nowhere comparable with the advancement and flexibility the computer technology has bought for our life. Young children who play games more than 7-8 hours or do unproductive tasks in a computer are actually bringing more negative points that learning the miracle machines. But think about a child who learns programming, play games, learn advanced computing 3-4 hours a day would become a great computer professional someday. In conclusion, if the young people are spending their time for entertainment purposes in front of a computer, then s/he  better be utilised in somewhere else. But someone with the determination to learn the computing and advancing his/her knowledge about computer software, hardware and networking would become a skilled person for the upcoming future. Hence the young people should be encouraged to use computers daily to enhance their knowledge while taking precaution so that this habit does not affect their health.