Using a computer every day can have more negative than positive effects on young children.

These days the computer has become a part of many families. Though it is useful for every member of the family in day to day life, its dark side is more dangerous for the children. A child learns maximum from his surroundings. It is known that the computer provides massive material for a child to learn new things at the same time enjoy games. However, a computer is not intelligent enough to filter the contents based on the age of a person who is using it. For instance, a child might search for an action game on the internet and he might find the real war videos. Frequently, watching such violent videos could harm a child's character. For example, a kid could be more aggressive in future. Moreover, spending more time on a computer could build an isolated attitude that a child does not learn to socialise. Computers support interesting games and videos so a child would prefer to be in front of a computer as much as possible and enjoy them. Perhaps this could be one of the reasons that more and more kids suffer from eyes problems these days. Medical science has proved that a person blinks his eyes lesser time that required while using the computer. Apart from eyes, it could harm our backside as well. While sitting in front of the computer people do not realise that they are constantly sitting in the same position for longer hours which results in back pain problem. I believe the computer is an amazing invention to reduce human efforts. However, if it is used excessively, it could turn into a weapon.