Using a computer every day can have more negative than positive effects on children.

Children nowadays use computers daily for different activities. Whilst the advantages of their use are numerous, on the other hand, these devices can cause issues to children in the future. In my opinion, their effects are more positive than negative; after all, computers offer us the chance to learn new skills along with be more open minded. One thing that is noticeable about children is that they learn things faster than adults, computers offer the opportunity to acquire knowledge via tutorials, games or even videos. As an example, schools are not only using books to teach students; computers resulted in an essential tool to provide less tedious methods to educate. Likewise, it can be used to master a new ability that they might interested in; from learning how to play an instrument to be an astronomy expert. In addition, computers are a communication instrument, this is significant to children who are shy. Computers empower them to not be afraid in the moment they want to socialize or give their opinion, in particular applications such as WhatsApp, Twitter or other social media apps. To give you an idea, myriad children have used TikTok to present their opinion about serious issues as discrimination, feminism and climate change. In conclusion, computers currently are crucial for children in their daily activities. The use of this device is more helpful than damaging if they are provided the right tools, from increasing their knowledge for education or their own hobbies, to be able to interact with confidence in different platforms like social media.