Some people enjoy change, and they look forward to new experiences. Others prefer their lives to stay the same and do not transform their usual habits. Compare these two approaches to life. Which approach do you prefer? Explain why.

Change is always a controversial topic for discussion among people. Some consider it as a good thing and thrive on new experiences. Others, however, prefer to spend their lives doing the same things and avoiding change. I would consider myself more latter than former, changes terrify me. In my opinion, a number of people cannot live without changes, they see such life as dull and boring. That’s why they are searching for new possibilities and appealing experiences. They live for adrenaline and excitement of novelty. I can see the reasoning behind these preferences, when people see their life as gray and do not like routine, they are getting crazy by doing the same thing over and over again. This is the main reason why they look for a change, they cannot sit in one spot and do something like an office job. However, there is another type of people who prefer their life stable and steady. Change does not always bring pleasant emotions. Also, it is something new and unfamiliar, and unknown that can be terrifying. Such people would rather have their life as balanced and organized than go for a change. As for me, I prefer following my habits rather than have constant changes. Additionally, I have anxiety and any change is a massive and stressful step for me. I am not against changes per se and I agree that they are part of our life, but I do not enjoy them and need time to recover after. As a matter of fact, I know that there are numerous people struggling with various forms of anxiety and new experiences require a huge amount of effort from them. Overall, changes could be different, and people react to them depending on their preferences. For some people, it is something that they cannot imagine their life without. For others, changes are stressful and unfamiliar, so they would rather have their lives without it, even though someone may consider it boring. In my view, change is an unavoidable part of life, but I need time to mentally prepare for it.