tourism has been a good source of revenue in many countries discuss the advantages and disadvantages.

Tourism has become a large industry in most nations because it is a beg source of money, Some countries depend entirely on it for survival. However, there are both sides positive and negative. I will discuss both sides of this issue in the following paragraphs. To commence with, there are several merits of tourism. The predominant one is that. it provides thousands of job opportunities to people in diverse areas such as, transport, hotels and infrastructure development. For example, one survey was conducted by Government of India in1997, it was noticed that 60% local population got jobs due to tourism. Moreover, it is a main source of income for many nations. For instant, various forms of music and dance are now becoming popular. Government is increasing their revenue by way of tax on tourist activities. Thus, it is proved that, tourism gives job opportunities to local population and also it is a source of money. On the other hand, there are numerous demerits of tourism. First and foremost is that, it creates pollution and wast like, noise pollution. To replicate it, pollution has a bad effects on human health and environment, it leads to the degradation of the environment. In addition to this, there are so many communicable diseases that can spread through tourism. For instant, covid 19 started from wuhan, china after it came pendemic. To control that pendemic all countries has to sealed their borders. As a result, tourism can create pollution and can spread infectious diseases from one country to other country. To conclude, although the tourism is beneficial for Government and local people, it creates pollution and can spread diseases.