use of single currency in the world

It is often argued by some that there should be only one currency in the world. Some might disagree to this concept, but I totally support this opinion. Not only because this will facilitate commodity trade and eliminate global monopolies but also because this will create economic harmony in the world. This essay will explore why single currency is good for the world. There are numerous benefits of having a single global currency. Firstly, a lot of complications related to trade transactions are resolved. As there are no currency differences so all parties involved in the transaction have a clear picture of the cashflows. For instance, an importer importing goods from China to USA will pay the exporter from USA in the same currency. Thus, this proves that uniform currency is good for international trade. Secondly, powerful countries with stable economies would not be able to create financial and economic monopolies. As countries with strong currencies tend to dictate countries who have weaker currencies. Take an example of Pakistan, where 1 US dollar is equal to 155 Pakistani rupees. Due to poor currency and other economic factors Pakistan faces a lot of financial pressure from USA. Hence, this proves that single global currency would avoid monopolies and cartels. Finally, one global currency will establish economic harmony in the world. As currency related discriminating factors will have no impact. To sum-up, I believe that world should have one single currency not only because this will support international trade and eradicate global monopolies but also because this will establish economic harmony in the world.