Use of digital devices on daily basis

In the contemporary era of globalization, many changes have taken place in each and every sphere of life. These changes have also affected our children lifestyle. Use of digital devices on daily basis have more negative effects over benefits on children. I am completely agreeing with the statement. This essay will outline the pertinent perspectives relevant to the topic in the upcoming paragraphs. There are many negative effects of overusing computers on children. First and foremost is the effect on mental health. Adults spend most of their time on digital devices which may lead to detrimental health diseases such as depression, low IQ level and many more. In addition to this, adults take less part in physical activities. Therefore, they deal with unfavorable health problems like obesity, joint pain, lack of eye vision. A research conducted by United States doctors reveal that children who use much computer systems are 80% prone to diseases. On the other side, some people bolster their arguments by stating that use of latest smart devices could improve their ability to adapt more skills. Children can learn new technologies via online mode of education where they have plethora of options to learn the same thing. These days students from all over the world can accumulate same knowledge. Despite of some benefits, it has more harmful effects on children. To recapitulate, there are some benefits of using the modern technology devices. However, it has more drawbacks. We should use digital devices in appropriate manner in order to alleviate the severe effects on our health. Thus, we can use these modern devices to work for humankind.