Urban migration to live a better life

Nowadays, a higher number of people are moving to urban areas to improve their quality of life, whereas living in the city can bring some challenges. Living in cities could mean expecting some issues such as lack of green spaces due to the increasing number of buildings. In this essay I will explain some problems of living in the city and suggest some solutions to prevent it. It is known that migrating to cities, individuals should be prepared for the high cost of living due to the excessive price of rents. Consequently, many of them need to have two jobs to be able to pay bills, leading a less time with family. Another problem, is the traffic jam resulting in the risen number of vehicles. Therefore, the figures of pollution are allarming due to the consequences for residents´ health. Furthermore, all the buildings existent are residential homes and businesses, creating overcrowding. Thus, there is a lack of public services, for instance, schools and hospitals. However, some solutions can be implemented by government to alleviate these problems. Firstly, government should invest in affordable houses in the suburb and also, subsided people who decided to share flats. Secondly, workers should be incentivated to share car journeys and free bicycles should be provided. Lastly, public buildings must be built to respond to the needs of the higher number of city residents. In conclusion, I think that the tendency is too have more people migrating to cities to have a better opportunity of life. The lack of jobs and affordable places to live, are some of the city´s problems. For these reasons, government must start now to tackle these issues to avoid that they continue to deteriorate.