Under-achieving pupils should be made to complete extra classes after school to help them improve their grades.

Academic performance is by no means easy for every child, but some pupils struggle to keep up with their classmates. From my perspective schools’ remedial classes is the best way to help for low-achievers. In many schools, there are too many children in one class, thereby paying attention to all of them seems nearly impossible and children who are not academically inclined may not be able to cover all material. So, it is suggested that extra classes be launched for under-achievers. During remedial lessons teachers can provide a personal approach and cover the curricula with those more effectively. Also there is no doubt that family or school environment also hold the key to child’s academic performance that is why the role of parental involvement hardly needs to be emphasized. Parents can offer psychological help to students struggling with this kind of troubles, but even for those who undergoes mental turmoil, remedial class is a valuable asset in keeping up with the rest of class. Hence, regardless of why some children have poor performance, extra classes are likely to be the best solution for many schools. Also, some people take attitude that the best solution is to stream classes by children’s abilities and performance. As for me, remedial classes can help pupils to do better academically while simultaneously being difficult for average school to launch. It is often the case that teachers already have many classes, and they may not be able to fit some more into their curricula. In conclusion, I do believe that under no circumstances should under-achievers been left on their own and remedial classes along with the support of family and teachers can become a game changer for under-achieving pupils.