There aren't many houses to accommodate people so it has several social consequenses. Only th egovernment can solve this problem.

As overpopulation is the main problem in most of the cities, there are no sufficient houses for shelter and there are a lot of social problems too. Only with the help of the government, we would be able to overcome this problem. I agree that the government can help overcome this issue by taking proper measures. Firstly, we believe that the government plays an important role in people's lives. when we as an individual cannot solve a problem on our own, we will have to depend on the government. Overpopulation is one of the biggest problems in our society which makes it difficult to accommodate houses for the people in need. In earlier days, the population in the country or cities was less and also people used to stay in individual houses as there was a lot of space available. It is not possible now because of the increased population. Furthermore, the government can sue their finances in expanding the city so that more people can get accommodation. Even if the population is controlled, there will be a requirement of additional buildings or houses that can be accommodated to the people. In order to do this, there must be proper planning and investments at the same time. thus, the government can be a perfect authority to solve this problem. In conclusion, we can say that, as the population increases the cities should also grow accordingly, and this can be only done by the government, by taking suitable measures.