“Unwanted food should be redistributed to those who need it”? Remember to justify your opinion.

Some people believe that redistributing surplus food to people in need is an excellent method to decrease waste instead of throwing it away. I completely agree that sharing food in this way is a good idea, even though it has a few downsides. On the one hand, some food safety and hygiene advocates think that redistributing leftovers poses a number of hazards. Food poisoning, stomach disorders, diarrhea, etc. can all be acquired from eating unclean food, and there is no doubt that individuals in financial disadvantage are more susceptible to such illnesses. This is extremely risky to their life since they will most likely not have enough money for treatment, and it will also lead to unwelcome lawsuits. In addition, distributors of leftovers are more likely to be accountable for such issues, which means they will spend a significant amount of money and energy dealing with them which is absolutely counter to their initial aim. On the other hand, unwanted food redistribution is a win-win solution to the problem of food waste. This method could help the food industry in general, as well as food firms, supermarkets, and food sellers in particular, not lose money and may even improve their financial status. For example, there are companies such as Aloha Harvest (Hawaii, United Sate), City Harvest (New York, United State), etc that are paid to take food that would otherwise be thrown away and give it to soup kitchens, food pantries, and community food programs. As a result, food businesses will profit while demonstrating that food waste makes no sense. Furthermore, people in financial hardship will be supported and given the opportunity to improve their life. They may, for example, save a specific amount of money to pay for meals through charity, or they could buy food at a reduced price, allowing them to invest the money in something else such as starting a business. ==> Furthermore, to prevent capital loss, many people working in the food industry, such as eateries and restaurants, reuse leftovers to offer customers. These leftovers will be re-cooked, re-infused with spices, so sometimes it is difficult to recognize and then this will lead to food insecurity, which has a negative impact on the health of diners. Therefore, using the method of redistributing food to those in need is an excellent strategy to protect food safety and hygiene as well as consumer health. In conclusion, redistributing unwanted food to those in need is a fantastic idea that has significant economic benefits for both suppliers and purchasers, donors and receivers.