Unpaid community service to be included compulsory in the school programs for the children

In the past few year’s many people have come up with news ideas to serve their country or community, one such idea is implementing compulsory unpaid service to the school curriculum. Now, an question arose, Is this a good idea to make it compulsory? I will discuss both the sides of the arguments and align my views in the following paragraph. Firstly, proponents who sided that it is a good idea to include unpaid community service in school compulsory activities, they think it will help the children at young age self awareness about the societies current status and problems people are facing on daily basis. It will help them understand the society. For instance, many activities like helping poor people, cleaning up the streets, planting tress, arranging awareness rallies for some good cause will make children socially active and helps develop team work, leadership qualities. All this qualities may not be usefull in improving the academic area but it definetly builds up the character at young age. As much as I agree with the view, making it compulsory is a bit harsh on the schools children as they already have so much on their plate. Recently, due to growing standards and competitions in the academic field few subjects has been added to their curriculum. So, focusing on the studies is also very important and distribution of time for other activities is a difficult task. There are other methods to encourage children for community services, like it can be practiced occasionally. And arranging a small group of children from each school or classes interested can participate, which will increase the number of students. To conclude, despite some advantages, unpaid services should not be a compulsory activity at schools. As their mind is already occupied with the subjects. Besides compulsory other methods can be used to encouraged children.