Today young and old people work together in the same workplace. What are the advantages and disadvantages.

At present, the staff of the majority of companies consists of different generations of workers who strive to work together. This essay will discuss the advantage of working different generations together as one of the main positive sides of this situation and analyze probable conflicts between representatives of different eras with the negative side. Although employees of different age groups may have many disagreements, it is this variety of decisions and actions that provide an advantage in the development and achievement of the goals of a particular company. Also, while working on one project, young employees may have the opportunity to get acquainted with the many years of experience of senior colleagues, who in turn can learn the advantages of advanced innovations. A striking example is Google is known for hiring professionals with 40 years of age. It should be recognized that the joint work of two generations brings not only positive results but also may not be beneficial for young employees. The old generation is usually vulnerable and needs frequent medical care, and this, in turn, increases the burden on young workers due to the lack of elderly colleagues in the workplace due to frequent illnesses. As a result, the younger generation burns out and demotivates in a short time. According to statistics, about 80 percent of elderly employees of companies use all medical leaves in the very first few months of the year. Summing up all of the above, it becomes clear that the joint development of two generations is one of the beneficial aspects of achieving the goals of the company. However, the great burden on young employees due to the absence of elderly colleagues at work is one of its main shortcomings.