-unmarried adults are choosing to study and live outside their parents’ homes. Do you think this trend is positive

As the world’s economies have grown, alternative living arrangements among young people have become possible. This has led to the trend of young single people living apart from their parents. It is argued that this development is a positive phenomenon. This will be shown by analyzing how independence teaches youths maturity and allows for self-discovery. Firstly, youths who live apart from their parents face certain challenges that teach them how to be mature individuals. For example, if these young people do not wash their clothes, keep their living space clean or eat healthy food, they will likely experience social exclusion and maybe even poor health. These negative ramifications clearly demonstrate to young people the necessity of learning to be self-sufficient. Thus, the benefits that come about when young individuals do not live with their parents can be seen. In addition to the above, youths who live alone have the freedom to discover what they are capable of. Take the experience of dormitory life in America, for example. While living in student housing, young people have the opportunity to experiment with different lifestyles. As this experimentation results in both good and bad experiences, it allows young people to confidently conclude what they can and cannot do and thus better understand themselves. Because this understanding will allow them to make more fitting lifestyle choices, it can be concluded that children living away from home have an advantage over children living with their parents. As the above illustrates, a young person’s growth into a mature and self-confident individual is accelerated when they live outside their parents’ home. It has thus been proven that this living arrangement is positive and should be encouraged. It is hoped young unmarried adults continue to make efforts to live on their own.