It is thought that people are born with talent for sport or music. However, it is also believed that any child can become a good musician or sports person with a lot of hard work.

It is thought that people are born with talent for sport or music. However, it is also believed that any child can become a good musician or sports person with a lot of hard work. In this essay both views will be examined in greater detail. Firstly, talent can be a great tool for people to easily succeed from young age. For example, the vast majority of stars in both the music and sport industry are said to have been geniuses in their field when they were young. While some may argue that not every child who has been winning contests since young age has become famous, I think that children with talent have a greater chance of succeeding than a child without. On the other hand, hard work is essential for taking over the stage. For that reason, it can be argued that talent is not necessary, and everyone has a chance. People that use this as a reason also say that with enough dedication anyone can learn how to read music notes or how to play a certain sport. Even though sense for the music or sport is important, it is not required to be good at it. Overall, talent or hard work are required to be good at something, it is my view that to be great you need both.