people aspiring for career athletes

A number of individuals aspire to become a professional athlete and have a career in sports. But a number of of them drop this idea due to the fear of not performing and parental pressure. Mothers and fathers play a vital role in bolstering the dream of their offspring by providing monetary support and encouraging them to pursue their desires. In this essay, I'll be talking in support of the statement that parents should hold up their children who dream to built a career in athletics. Today's youth is immensely inclined towards sports. It not only helps people to stay fit physically but also helps in improving mental capabilities. However, numerous individuals who fancy to become a qualified athlete erases this dream from their brain due to the fear of not performing. Due to increase in competition, people get worried about their skills and this eventually demotivates the person, and they don't perform well. In addition to this, parents' of a number of individuals don't give attention to their dreams. Family plays a significant role in framing the desires of their kids and encourages them to push their limits. Necessities can't be fulfilled without parental support since a lot is required in the process of becoming an expert athlete. This can seriously discourage the person and a lot of potential could get wasted. Moreover, this can lead to various mental health issues and lack of confidence. In my opinion, parents should emphasize on the desires of their offspring and motivate them to go for a career in athletics since being a professional sportsman/woman can support them make a fortune and name for themselves plus this will keep them distant from unhealthy habits.