Some peole believe the only reasons for learning a new language is for taveling or working in other contries others think there are more reasons discuss both views

From the perspective of some people, learning new languages is always for the purposes like working in foreign countries or traveling ، while others believe it is not only limited to these reasons. In this essay I will discuss both views, however, I find the second statement more justifiable. ‌On one hand, it is a truth that mainly studying a language other than mother tongue is because of tourism or working abroad. Since globalization, ، international corporations have grown and the number of people who tend to work overseas has increased too. Consequently, it becomes a necessity for them to learn the language that is spoken in their workplace to communicate and understand their colleagues better. Moreover, knowing the local language would be a powerful tool to get to know the culture for travelers. It also helps them to meet their needs during the time they will be in a foreign country due to the fact that both visitors and natives would be able to talk in a common language. For example, for ordering food or asking questions they would not encounter any difficulties. ‌On the other hand, there are other intentions that encourage individuals to learn new languages. First, nowadays Students and researchers should be able to read and write in popular languages even though it is not their mother tongue. This is because scientists or masters all over the world do not speak the same language so the research or the book they would publish would be in their own languages. For instance, A scholar has to search for information and write articles in English as it is the major language of science and lots of people in different education systems know it. Second, it is a way of entertaining. simply plenty of people try to learn a new language because they find it interesting. For example, my brother is fond of Japanese because he likes their accent so he enrolled in a Japanese class for fun. ‌To conclude, being multilingual is not only beneficial for professional holders but also it would be a great help for those who want to extend their knowledge or are interested in different cultures.