University students should study away from home.

Nowadays, many argue that students should study at universities in cities or countries that are far from their hometown. While some individuals believe that living alone is good for university students, others believe that they must remain with their parents. Although there are certain perks to living at home with parents, I personally believe that students are better suited staying on their own during their University period. It is certainly true that there are certain advantages to living with their family while pursuing the university. One such advantage is to stay in the safe zone and avoid society's vices. Besides, Students will focus on their studies without having to worry about financial problems. As parents take all the responsibilities of living costs, student will render more time to focus on studies. In spite of living with parents have many advantages, living away from home will be a great condition to accumulate experience of independent living. To commence with, there are several reasons to bolster my opinion. Firstly, students who live away from their family during their college years will be more active, a majority of them choose to work and earn their living. By this way, they are able to channel their finance, design budget to meet their own expense and pay up bills, or improve more skills and knowledge in the process of working. Thus, after graduated from University, they will have life experience to cope with the different situations in life. Secondly, students can learn how to build up harmonious relations with their Inn-keeper and make compromises with roomates who have discrepant characteristics. As a result, students are better prepared to live in the multicultural world. As we know, today, employers are also concentrate on how students participate in extracurricular activities, so students who live away from their parents’ control are more likely to participate in the vast choice of outdoor activities such as camping, charity events, etc. This helps them discover their interests and talents in a number of fields such as music, sports, public speaking, etc. In conclusion, living away from home may not be easy for all students, however, based on the benefits mentioned above, I personally think students should spend their independent student life to have interesting experiences as well as enjoy their life and enhance their skills.