THESIS PRIZE - SFCi/GGMM CONFERENCE

As a young researcher, I've been to umpteen scientific conferences during the last 6 years, presenting my work a dozen times to different audiences. But nothing tops this year's conference of the French Society of Cheminformatics, where I got to "defend" (with less pressure, of course) my PhD dissertation as the recipient of the Society's thesis award. Overwhelmed with so much emotion that I cannot put all into words, I would love to particularly thank, first and foremost, my PhD supervisor (a. k. a. my "father in science"), Dr. Didier Rognan, for everything he has done, then my colleagues in Strasbourg, the Society for their award, and all the friends and acquaintances that I'm so blessed and fortunate to have met. At the end of the day, it's not the prize itself that matters the most, but the good moments that we have shared enlarging our great big scientific family, and the joy of discussing science with our fellow researchers who we consider our brothers and sisters. More work would certainly have to be done, but I'll always stay in the game and go to great lengths to make it all the way through. Cheers. Lille, October 1, 2021