University students choosing what to study.

Students are often troubled choosing whether should they pursue what they like or pursue subjects that are deemed useful in the future. Personally, I believe that all university students should study whatever they are passionate in. To start with, university students should study whatever they like as students will feel motivated to pursue their interests. Students are often burdened with school work and also extra-curricular activities. With that being said, stress is almost inevitable throughout their studies. Studying what they are interested in will boost their motivation, as compared subjects that they do not like at all. For example, a university student who prefers art but is forced to compromise with accountancy. However, many occupations are slowly being replaced with the advent of sophisticated modern technology. Many believe that studies related to Science and Technology provide a safer and wider job prospect for future university graduates. For example, engineering and medicine. In addition to that, subjects such as contemporary art is difficult to be accepted by people who understand not much about it. Hence, people believe that university students should play it safe by choosing a career with wider job opportunities. Both views put forward valid points. However, I strongly believe that university students should study whatever they like. University students would be happier and content with their university life. I feel that university students should spend some time by themselves or with a trusted person to confide their worries before making the final decision. In a nutshell, although some people standby the view of university students should study a subject that is useful in the future as it provides wide choice of job opportunities, I feel that university students are more happier when chose to pursue what they are passionate in.