How to improve yourself better

I am a nineteen-year-old girl, and I have a lot of dreams like others. To make them come true, I need to hone myself more and more. Fortunately, my sister told me some suggestions which I can learn new things, expand my knowledge, and improve myself better on my own. First of all, making plans is the most important thing because it helps us comprehend what we want to do, provides direction for action, motivation, and commitment. We can use notebook and modern applications on our smartphones to do it today so that we can setting our aims everywhere, every time efficiently, but we do not waste of time for pointless stories. Second, endeavour to do self-study. I believe that it is a fabulous way for us to find out helpful and interesting things in the world by ourselves. We can read good books such as science, soft skills and so on, search for them on the Internet, or simply learn from our amiable classmates, simultaneously, we make friends with them fast. Next, if we need to do something the best, practicing doing exercises like jogging and running, is an indispensable activity in our life. As far as I can see, we carry out it every day, so we will have full of energy to start a new day with happiness, and our health becomes better and better. Then, build our confidence is so essential that we can overcome the difficult time. In my opinion, I was a lack of confidence so much; however, I have studied the way to be more optimistic and accept other's criticisms. Absolutely, we study or work perfectly when we are confident and look on the bright side. After that, I really do not want to become the best version in everyone's eyes, all I need is being a better version of myself than yesterday, it is enough.