University students are increasingly studying abroad as part of their studies. Do the advantages of studying abroad outweigh the disadvantages?

Many university students are increasingly being interested in studying overseas more than in their own countries. Although students will face cultural and linguistic challenges, they will gain many significant life experiences later. In my opinion, students are far better studied in a different country despite the challenges that they will struggle with. The greatest benefit of studying in a foreign country is that students will have life experiences that will improve them as mature people. Staying in another country, people are required to push themselves with the situations that they have not experienced in their life. For example, when I studied in Australia two years ago, I pushed myself out of my comfort zone by waking up early in the morning, cooking for my meals, and also working a part-time job. These are the reasons why students will grow up with real-life experiences while studying overseas. Conversely, students will face absolutely different cultures and linguistic barriers. Being abroad, a citizen in the country speak their own language and also have the tradition which is completely different from student’s country which they are unfamiliar and into the unknown which can often be awkward and scary. For instance, while studying in Australia, I had mistakes in communication with local people. These situations made me felt embarrassed because I have my mother tongue and familiarity with my own cultures. Studying different countries is continually being a part of the university students. Sometimes, these students will struggle with cultural and linguistic differences however they will grow up with real experiences while studying abroad. Therefore, it is a hardship that ultimately makes the experience of studying abroad more advantageous than disadvantages.