University students always focus on one specialist subject, but some people think universities should encourage their students to study a range of subjects in addition to their own subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays most students in universities focus on only one special subject. Some people believe that it is a positive way to study, while others claim that universities should encourage students to study other subjects in addition to their own course. I strongly agree with the statement that students should be encouraged to add extra subjects for their further life. In the following paragraphs, I intend to support my opinion with arguments. To begin with, educational institutes should provide other subjects such as arts, sports, physical education and so on. Subjects like below help to avoid stress that students get from their main course of study. If student studies only one subject, it will become more and more hard and stressful, therefore, adding other subjects help students to deal with their studies. For instance, American researchers stated thathalf of dropping students give up their study with cause of stress. Secondly, graduated students who has studied only one special subject, will seek for a special job which he or she has skill. For instance, someone who has studied maths, he will look for maths job because he cannot do the job of biologists or so on. Moreover, it leads to lack of jobs in a country. The main cause of this will be that job seekers become more than jobs. To put it in a nutshell, I pen down saying that, universities should provide additional course of study for students to avoid stresses and for other purposes.