Most people do not care enough about environmental issues

These days, ecology has become an essential topic in the world. Ample of people are trying to educate society on how to recycle or to live zero-waste. However, it is claimed, that majority of the population is not interesting enough in environmental problems. This essay will argue, why I believe, society needs to do much more regarding our nature. On the one hand, it is noticeable, that a myriad of organisations or groups are organizing events to help nature. They are collecting litter, creating clothes swaps, and even raising money to plant trees. Subsequently, it is shared on social media, where everyone can see it and join next time. Moreover, several organisations are fighting against developers, as an account to save local nature, where they wanted to build. Therefore, the promotion of ecology is really widespread. In contrast, there are still many citizens who do not care about ecology or do not believe global warming is an issue. They are not recycling the waste at their homes and are buying fast fashion almost biweekly. As a result, cities are full of emissions and rubbish on the roads, which is not healthy. Therefore, it is significant, that the people who are protecting nature do not outweigh the group which is doing nothing. In conclusion, this essay argued, why I certainly believe, everyone should start taking care of our environment. Of course, it is not vital to living zero waste or prevents disaster, but to try small steps. Starting with choosing a fabric bag over a plastic one.