Some governments believe it is necessary to impose a higher tax on junkfood because an increasing number of people are suffering for health issue as result of eating to much this type of food. what do you think about it?

In this modern era, consumption of junkfood are increased and its become cause of disease. Therefore that is required to mitigate this problem. some people purcieve that governments should increase tax on junkfood. I believe that it has been helped to reduce use of unhealthy food but also in some factor it has not affected. There are many reason to increase tax on junk food. firstly, more tax attract high price of product and middle class people think before purchase expensive product. therefore people automatically reduced to use of unhealthy food. research conducted by a group of scientist shows that majority of people seeing price before the Purchase and they decide on the base of prices. moreover people like to serve junk food in the parties and celebration of festival, it can be reduced after increasing tax on unhealthy food. on the other hand there are many foody pepole, who eat more junk food compared to other and price of product not affected to reduce use of junk food after increasing tax on junk food. Moreover, some people cannot be able to purchase and it is not sell more compared to past in order to reduce selling of junk food, production of junk food automatically reduced and company hire less people. therefore people lost their job if production of junk food reduce. study of food Association shows that more than millions people work in factory of junkfood and their family rely on this kind of factory. To conclude, increase the tax on junk food it can be reduced health issue and also consumption of junk food. on the other side that affect the production of company and people lost their job. therefore, I think it has equal point of good and bad factor after increasing tax on food.