University should accept equal number of male and female. What extent

There is no denying that education is most integral part of human’s life & there is no substitute to knowledge. It is continuously being a controversial topic whether or not universities should accept students equally irrespective of the gender. I strongly agree with this statement. To begin with, I would like to take example of stereotypical mindset some people had back then in India. It was believed that, women are only meant to work on household chores and to take care of their children. To diminish this narrow thinking, many philanthropist social workers had put their efforts as well as voices to break this stereotypical norm and finally ladies got their right to education. Hence, if no equality given to the educational syllabus in universities to men and women, then it leads to a misbalanced schooling system. Furthermore, to see a wider picture, these students will going to be the next generation which will then be working as corporate professionals or businessmen, etc. If only males are accepted to some specific subjects in universities, how can the females will become familiar with the knowledge being shared? . For instance, if the subject is of “management”, if women do not get adequate knowledge, they will not be able to acquire it in order to use it in their professional life. If the pupil’s acceptance is not thoroughly balanced, it will cause the gender dominance. To conclude, as per my opinion, women and men are equally vital in all aspects of life, let it be the education or a healthier responsible family. Hence, education to all subjects should not be gender specific and must be parallely accepted.