What are challenges of online learning during COVID 19 and what are possible solutions

In the last few years, society has faced a serious crisis with the coming of a global pandemic- COVID 19 which has put a strain on all fields, especially education. Traditional classes have been replaced by distance learning. It is obvious the best solution to school closure for the time being; however, it also faces up to some downsides. The difficulties of e-learning during COVID-19 attached to measures will be pointed out as follows To begin with, it’s undeniable that online meetings erode the barrier of distance, however there are difficulties in the communication between teachers and students to a certain extent as almost all students are shy of answering questions that teachers raise. Teachers thus have no option but to ask a few energetic students left. . Now that, it’s likely that students feel awkward talking to a screen. What’s more, there is little likelihood that the interaction, groups among students will be restricted. . Also, it’s worth noting is the lack of control and discipline during online classrooms. Owing to the fact that students tend to turn off the camera, micro, then teachers have no idea whether they are studying or not. To tackle these challenges, in respect of teachers, it’s useful to use apps that require all students to involve such as quizzes, Kahoot, … One way that can be applied is that teachers ask specific students to complete their tasks, and those tasks are marked. If it doesn’t work, as a last resort, teachers perhaps need to corporate with parents to ensure their kid’s learning in this tense phase. Another adversity that should be taken into consideration is technical issues. Due to the widespread use of the internet, the network system is at times disconnected. Therefore, it’s hard for students to catch up with the flow of the lessons. What’s more, spoiled students intentionally give away ID of classrooms leads to strangers attending classes to disturb. It takes much time for teachers to deal with these troubles so that the duration of the class is influenced, too. To get rid of the impediments mentioned above, networking ought to be upgraded. In terms of students who are in trouble of keeping pace with learning process because of weak connections, it’s helpful if they ask the teachers to record the lessons and relearn afterward. Besides, disruptive students should be punished. It’s better if parents are well informed of children’s learning. Last but not least, it’s understandable that teachers take their time to improve modern techniques. In conclusion, COVID-19 had detrimentally changed the world. The alteration in teaching and learning method is inevitable. To tell the truth, changes are only adverse if people are pessimistic about them. Therefore, perhaps online learning is the supreme measure at present, and teachers, students have no choice but to come to terms with it.